Long Beach Events

performance

Summer Beach Concerts 2015

Wednesday, July 1
New York Ave
Cold Spring Harbor
Billy Joel Tribute Band
.
.
Thursday, July 2
Neptune Blvd
 Sixgun Country
A unique brand of
“hard driving” country music
.
.
Monday, July 6
National Blvd
Swingtime Big Band
The sounds of big band music
.
.
Tuesday, July 7
National Blvd
Soul Be It
New York Funk & Soul
.
.
Wednesday, July 8
New York Ave
Fleetwood Macked
Fleetwood Mac Tribute Band
.
.
Thursday, July 9
Neptune Blvd
Wonderous Stories
A Classic Rock Tribute Band
.
.
Friday, July 10
Long Beach Blvd
The Nines
Everything from Motown
to Mo Money
.
.
Saturday, July 11
Long Beach Blvd
Henry Covner – 12pm
Piano Player
.
.
Saturday, July 11
Long Beach Blvd
Steve Adelson – 3pm
Sticktet
.
.
Sunday, July 12
Long Beach Blvd
High Tide – 12pm
Reggae & Calypso
.
.
Sunday, July 12
Long Beach Blvd
On the Flip Side – 3pm
Pop/Rock Group
.
.
Monday, July 13
National Blvd
Beginnings
Chicago Tribute Band
.
.
Tuesday, July 14
National Blvd
The Storytellers
Classic Party Band
.
.
Wednesday, July 15
New York Ave
Andy Cooney
Irish Singing Sensation
.
.
Thursday, July 16
Neptune Blvd
Dark Lady
A Cher Tribute Band
.
.
Monday, July 20
National Blvd
The Cameos
A Doo-Wop 50’s and 60’s Rock
and dance band that is young at heart
.
.
Tuesday, July 21
National Blvd
New York Minute
Disco Band
.
.
Wednesday, July 22
New York Ave
Killer Joe
Classic Rock n’ Roll
.
.
Thursday, July 23
Neptune Blvd
Current Affair with Pia Toscano
.
.
Monday, July 27
National Blvd
Rat Pack
Rat Pack Tribute Band
.
.
Tuesday, July 28
National Blvd
Chiclettes
.
.
Wednesday, July 29
New York Ave
Real Hot Lanta
Classic Rock n’ Roll
.
.
Thursday, July 30
Neptune Blvd
F.O.G.
Classic rock n’ Roll Cover Band
.
.
Sunday, August 2
Long Beach Boulevard – 7pm
Nachamu
Shabbat Nachamu Unity Concert
.
.
Monday, August 3
National Blvd
Alive & Kickin
From Rock to Reggae & Swing
Playing their hit Tighter & Tighter
.
.
Tuesday, August 4
National Blvd
Desert Highway
Eagles Tribute Band
.
.
Wednesday, August 5
New York Ave
Italian Night
With Morenzo Fruzzetti
.
.
Thursday, August 6
Neptune Blvd
Weird Science
The Ultimate 80’s Experiment
.
.
Monday, August 10
National Blvd
Encore
Members of the Ric Mango Band reunite
on the beach
.
.
Tuesday, August 11
National Blvd
Quinta Avenida Band
Latin Night
.
.
Wednesday, August 12
New York Ave
T’Bazco Road
Rockin’ zydeco, boogie and blues band
that jams in the traditions of the
Grateful Dead
.
.
Thursday, August 13
Neptune Blvd
Joe Kane
Big Band Favorites
.
.

Monday, August 17

National Blvd
Bon Journey
Bon Jovi & Journey Tribute Band
.
.
Tuesday, August 18
National Blvd
High Tide
Reggae & Calypso
.
.
Wednesday, August 19
New York Ave
Risky Business
Rock n’ Roll
.
.
Thursday, August 20
Neptune Blvd
The Liverpool Shuffle
Beatles Tribute Band
.
.
Saturday, August 22
Long Beach Blvd
High Tide Duo – 12pm
Rock n’ Roll & Rhythm n’ Blues
.
.
Saturday, August 22
Long Beach Blvd
Tommy Sullivan – 3pm
Original member of johnny Maestro &
the Brooklyn Bridge
.
.
Sunday, August 23
Long Beach Blvd
Elvis Tribute – 12pm
By Pat Perone
.
.
Sunday, August 23
Long Beach Blvd
Marc Berger with Joe Flood – 3pm
American Folk Music
.
.
Monday, August 24
National Blvd
Robbie Rosen Band
American Idol Semi-Finalist
.
.
Tuesday, August 25
 National Blvd
The Electrix
A Classic Rock n’ Roll Jam Band
.
.
Wednesday, August 26
New York Ave
The New Yorkers
Oldies Good Time Band
Girl Group Tribute Band
.
.
Thursday, August 27
Neptune Blvd
Vintage Bliss
From Sinatra to Motown
& Beyond

Restaurant Week – April 24 to May 9, 2015

lbchamberlogo

Long Beach Chamber of Commerce Restaurant Week

Visit http://www.thelongbeachchamber.com/ for more details.

 

hadalogo_03

Hadassah Walk for Stem Cell Research

Sunday, May 03, 2015 at 8:00 AM- Boardwalk/Laurelton Blvd.

LB Auxiliary Police bike patrol will assist with this boardwalk event.

 

 Beach Passes go on sale – May 01, 2015

beach-passBeach Passes will be sold in the Veteran’s

Park Building on the bay behind the Ice Rink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*
To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture. Click on the picture to hear an audio file of the word.
Anti-spam image